Wudang Shaolin Garden
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Wudang Shaolin Garden

Chinese Martial Art Discussion Forum

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Alice's Taiji history

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
alice p

Alice's Taiji history Empty
PostSubject: Alice's Taiji history   Alice's Taiji history EmptySun Sep 06, 2009 10:25 pm

Back in the 1990s I was looking for something mentally & phisically heallthy as wlell as spiritual. Unable to do Yoga, I discovered Taiji which has covered all those areas and has influenced my life outside of the classes.
I studied Taiji with Sijo Leon Trescott at Mercer Kung Fu Academy from August 1994 to 1997 when the school closed. Then in 1998-1999 I studied Taiji Philosopy for several months with Sifu John Walker. Then at Phoenix Acadamy I continued to study with Sijo Leon from Spring 1998 to early 2001. During thoose times I learned Paragraph I & II and was introduced to Paragraph III. At RWJ I took a few classes when the gym opened, but did not begin to get serious and attend consistantly until 2007. I now try to make as many classes a week as I am able. Ihave learned a lot from Sifu Donna and Lee, and I have a lot of fun also. Exclamation cheers
Back to top Go down
judithrose
Post Level-GREEN
Post Level-GREEN

PostSubject: reply to alice   Alice's Taiji history EmptyMon Sep 07, 2009 9:06 am

So glad that you are in our class.

Judy
Back to top Go down
sifulee
Post Level-YELLOW
Post Level-YELLOW

PostSubject: Re: Alice's Taiji history   Alice's Taiji history EmptyFri Sep 11, 2009 5:49 pm

Alice - you are a great addition to our classes. You have a lot of knowledge to offer and you aren't afraid to speak up with comments and to help those newer people. It's great to have you!
Back to top Go down
http://www.leeatwater.com
SifuDonna
Admin
Admin
SifuDonna